Who was the founder of All India Muslim League Mcq?

Who was the founder of All India Muslim League Mcq?

All-India Muslim League

All India Muslim League
Founder Nawab Khwaja Salimullah
Founded 30 December 1906 at Dacca, British India (now Dhaka, Bangladesh)
Dissolved 14 August 1947
Succeeded by Muslim League in Pakistan Awami League in Bangladesh Indian Union Muslim League in India

Who founded Muslim League Class 10?

Nawab Khwaja Salimullah
Complete answer: The All India Muslim League was established in the year 1906 in Dhaka Bangaladesh in Britsh ruled India. The demand was to create a separate nation for the Muslims. It was founded by Nawab Khwaja Salimullah. The party is very important while studying the independence of India.

When was the Indian Muslim League established?

March 10, 1948
Indian Union Muslim League/Founded

Who is the founder of Kerala Muslim League?

Abdul Wahab in the Rajya Sabha and nineteen members in State Legislative Assemblies of Kerala and Tamil Nadu….

Indian Union Muslim League
Secretary P. K. Kunhalikutty
Lok Sabha leader E. T. Muhammed Basheer
Rajya Sabha leader P. V. Abdul Wahab
Founder M. Muhammad Ismail

Which party is strong in Kerala?

Kerala’s major political parties are aligned under two coalitions, namely the Left Democratic Front (LDF) and the United Democratic Front (UDF) since the late 1970’s. Kerala was the first Indian state to have coalition government as early as 1960.

What is the full form of LDF?

Left Democratic Front (Kerala)

Left Democratic Front
Abbreviation LDF
Leader Pinarayi Vijayan
Founder E. M. S. Namboodiripad P. K. Vasudevan Nair
Founded 1979

Which party is strong in Kerala 2020 election?

In the 2020 Kerala local elections held in December 2020, LDF overtook UDF in the Christian belts of the state, which where traditional strongholds of the UDF, and hence possessed lead in 11 out of 14 districts in the state. After the local elections, A.

How many states BJP is ruling?

State Legislative Assemblies

S.No. State / Union Territory Ruling Party / Ruling Alliance
27 Telangana TRS
28 Tripura BJP+IPFT
29 Uttar Pradesh BJP
30 Uttarakhand BJP

Which is the powerful party in Kerala?

Kerala Congress, which has several factions in United Democratic Front and Left Democratic Front, has strong influence in central Kerala.

Which party is strong in India?

Parties with over 50 million members

Rank Name Active since
1 Bharatiya Janata Party ( transl. Indian People’s Party) 6 April 1980
2 Communist Party of China 1 July 1921

Who was the first member of All India Muslim League?

The All-India Muslim League (popularised as the Muslim League) was a political party established in 1906 in British India. The first session of the party was held in Karachi in 1907. Muhammad Ali Jinnah joined the league in 1913.

Who was the founder of the Muslim language in India?

Muhammad Iqbal, poet and philosopher, was a strong proponent of Hindu–Muslim unity and an undivided India, perhaps until 1930. Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy was also active in the Indian National Congress in Bengal, during his early political career.

Where was the All India Muslim League founded?

It is an important part of modern history for the IAS exam. What happened? On 30 December 1906, the All-India Muslim League (AIML), popularly known as the Muslim League was founded in Dhaka, British India (now in Bangladesh).

Who was the face of the Muslim League?

One of the most prominent faces of the League, Muhammad Ali Jinnah, became the face of the Two-Nation Theory which ultimately paved the way for the country’s partition. Read more about the Muslim League in this article. It is an important part of modern history for the IAS exam. What happened?

Which is the first Muslim political party in India?

On 30 December 1906, around 3000 delegates attended a conference of the Muhammadan Educational Conference at Dhaka in which the ban on politics was removed and a motion was moved to form the AIML. The name was proposed by Nawab Khawaja Sir Salimullah Bahadur and seconded by Hakim Ajmal Khan. The AIML was the first Muslim political party of India.

When was Constitution of All India Muslim League written?

The League’s constitution was framed in 1907, espoused in the “Green Book,” written by Maulana Mohammad Ali.

Share via: