General Info

Who is chairman of OIC?

Who is chairman of OIC?

Yousef Al-Othaimeen
The official languages of the OIC are Arabic, English, and French….Organisation of Islamic Cooperation.

Organisation of Islamic Cooperation منظمة التعاون الإسلامي (Arabic) Organisation de la coopération islamique (French)
Membership 57 member states
• Secretary-General Yousef Al-Othaimeen

What was the old name of OIC?

History of the Organisation: The name of the Organisation was changed to the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) at the 38th Session of the Council of Foreign Ministers (CFM), which took place in Astana on 28-30 June 2011.

Who founded OIC?

Organization of the Islamic Cooperation, Arabic Munaẓamat al-Taʿāwun al-Islāmī, an Islamic organization established in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, in May 1971, following summits by Muslim heads of state and government in 1969 and by Muslim foreign ministers in 1970.

Which country accepted Pakistan first?

Iran was the first country to recognize Pakistan as an independent state, and Shah Mohammad Reza Pahlavi was the first head of any state to come on an official state visit to Pakistan (in March 1950).

Why India is not OIC member?

While India does not visualise becoming a member of a religious international body, many reasons militate against our formally joining the OIC. ‘ It was turned down as being inconsistent with India’s secular policy which militates against joining religious organisations.

Which country is best friend of Pakistan?

China is the best friend for Pakistan.

Which language is spoken in Guyana?

Guyana/Official languages

Guyana is the only country in South America with English as the official language. This is a leftover byproduct of British colonization – Guyana gained independence in 1966. Although English is the official language, most Guyanese have Guyanese Creole as a first language.

Share via: