Who was the 1st president of Muslim League?

Who was the 1st president of Muslim League?

Early years. Sultan Muhammad Shah (Aga Khan III) was appointed the first honorary president of the Muslim League, though he did not attend the Dhaka inaugural session.

Who was the first president of Muslim League MCQS?

Nawab Mushtaq Husain Viqar-ul-Mulk
The First President of Muslim League was __? Nawab Mushtaq Husain Viqar-ul-Mulk also known as Mushtaq Hussain, was a Muslim politician and one of the founders of All India Muslim League. He is also known for his involvement in the Aligarh Movement.

Who was elected as the permanent president of the Muslim League in 1908?

Solution : [c] In 1908, Aga Khan III was elected permanent President of the All-India Muslim League and Sayed Hussain Bilgrami was made the Honorary Secretary.

Who is first president of Pakistan?

The office was established when Pakistan was declared as a republic with the adoption of the 1956 constitution, and Iskander Mirza became the first president of the country.

Who gave two nation theory?

Thus, many Pakistanis describe modernist and reformist scholar Syed Ahmad Khan (1817–1898) as the architect of the two-nation theory.

Who is first lady governor of Pakistan?

Ra’ana Liaquat Ali Khan — wife of Pakistan’s first Prime Minister Liaquat Ali Khan — was the first female governor of Pakistan.

When was the first president of Muslim League?

List of party presidents

Session Date Presided by
1st 29-30 Dec 1907 Adamjee Peerbhoy
1st (Adjourned Session) 18–19 March 1908 Mian Shah Din
2nd 30-31 Dec 1908 Sir Syed Ali Imam
3rd 29-30 Jan 1910 Sir Aga Khan

Who was 1st president of Pakistan?

Who was the first president of Muslim League?

Charter of League was designed by Maulana Muhammad Ali Johar and Agha Khan was Unanimously elected as the first president of this League. The sole aim of forming this League was to protect the civil rights of Muslim communities all around India, which were exploited by Hindus.

Why was the Muslim League important to Pakistan?

It was only Muslim League that paved a way for the future political development of Pakistan. It provided Muslims with a platform to grow stunning political leaders which later with their abilities and political acumen got Pakistan in 1947.

When was the last session of All India Muslim League?

The last session was held in Karachi in 1943 and was presided by Muhammad Ali Jinnah. Resolution was passed to formulate the Rules and Regulations of the All-India Muslim League.

Share via: